Small percentage of data ingest impaired
Incident Report for Honeycomb
Resolved
This issue has been resolved.
Increased ingestion latency resolved at 18:30PST / 02:30UTC
Delays in queryable data resolved at 19:05PST / 03:05UTC
Delays in SLO alert evaluation resolved at 19:15PST / 03:15UTC
Posted Nov 16, 2021 - 20:33 PST
Identified
We have identified the load imbalance causing this performance degradation, and are working to repair it.
Posted Nov 16, 2021 - 18:06 PST
Investigating
0.5% of telemetry incoming to api.honeycomb.io is experiencing higher latency than expected. No traffic is being dropped or experiencing errors.

Evaluation of some SLO burn alerts may be delayed.
Posted Nov 16, 2021 - 17:06 PST
This incident affected: api.honeycomb.io - Event Ingest and ui.honeycomb.io - Querying.